THE PATHWAY FOR DOCTORS TO LIVE & WORK IN THE UK THROUGH STUDY
13 December - 13 December 2021

If you want to work in the UK as a doctor, the UK needs you. Join the free online webinar, learn your pathway to live and work in the UK through study.

The Pathway for Doctors to Live & Work in the UK Through Study - £ 0.00

Impressum

  • Course Tag Number
    K131221PLABW01ONLINE
  • Faculty
    Professor Maher Almasri
    Dr Patrice Baptiste
  • Starting Date & Time
    13.12.2021 - 17:00
  • Planned Finishing Time
    13.12.2021 - 19:00
  • You have missed this course. Would you like to be informed about the next one.
  • Destination
    Online
  • Venue
    E-Learning
  • Teaching Method
    Lectures, Live Discussions
  • Language
    English
  • Contact Person
    Yakup Kocaman
    +44 7593 213545
    [email protected]
  • Registration Form (PDF)
    Registration Form (Online)

About

This webinar has delivered on 13th December 2021 Monday. You can watch the whole recording at our YouTube channel.


In this online event, Professor Maher Almasri, the Dean of College of Medicine & Dentistry (CoMD), Ulster University, will introduce a unique programme that was specifically designed for overseas doctors who would aim to work in the UK. Dr Patrice Baptiste, the course leader of Adavanced General Medical Practice, will share some details about the programmes. 

EVENT TIME

London 17:00 • Brussels 18:00 • Istanbul 20:00
Dubai 21:00 • Islamabad 22:00 


YOUR PATHWAY TO LIVE & WORK IN THE UK THROUGH STUDY

There is a huge gap in the number of practising medical doctors in the UK. To fill this gap, we require qualified doctors to come to the UK and be able to come to the UK and be able to practice medicine legally. International recruitment has been, and will remain, an essential pipeline for medical staffing in the NHS.

The College of Medicine and Dentistry has designed a programme specifically with this in mind. The intensive, face-to-face 6-month programme is based at our Birmingham, UK campus. It aims to arm you with the skills needed to pass the PLAB 1 and 2 exam as well as providing a clear pathway to gain employment in the UK and practice medicine legally, earning up to £107,000 per annum.

This course has been tailored for medical professionals who want to live and work in the UK.


Do you want to work in the UK as a doctor? The UK needs you.

  • The NHS in the UK is reaching crisis point, there is currently a 50,000 plus shortage of GP’s and hospital doctors.
  • To help fulfil this gap, the College of Medicine and Dentistry has developed a programme with structured pathway on how to live and work in the UK as a doctor.

THIS COURSE PROVIDES

  • Our student services team support you through your visa application
  • Private medical insurance on arrival in the UK
  • Focused tuition on PLAB 1 and 2 examinations
  • Full introduction to practicing as a clinician in the UK; medico, legal, communication, culture
  • Guidance to working within the NHS organisation
  • Guaranteed job on registration with the GMC
  • Course will open doors for all medical career paths – General Practice, Specialisms, Research
  • One-to-one mentorship
  • Student accommodation services, if required.
     

You may be interested in